…don’t worry, I have the solution.

Recently I thought about people who don’t eat breakfast in the morning. I guess there are many reasons than only one but what I hear from most of them, is that they want to gain time in the morning. This brings me up to another topic – Time. But I will catch this up later on.

For me, breakfast is one of the most important meals in the day. It gives you a good bunch of energy to start into the day and makes yourself ready for upcoming challenges you have to go through. I am the kind of person, who is usually grumpy in the morning. A lot of friends can proof that and I know about my character in the morning. I really can be a pain and am sometimes sorry for that. πŸ™‚ However, if I would miss breakfast on top of my grumpiness, gosh… I really don’t want to think about what then happens.

When I wake up in the morning, the first thing I do is asking myself: mmmmh, what am I going to eat for breakfast? This thought makes it very easy for me to stand up. No matter how early it is, breakfast is key for me so I am investing time in it. And honestly, it takes you not more than 20 minutes (one day has 1440 minutes) to eat something, so the time can’t be a reason why not eating anything. πŸ™‚

I know as well some people who are not hungry in the morning and I understand when they just can’t eat, which means they really can’t, as their stomachs do not allow it. (Gosh this must me very hard) I think this is also another reason why it is so simple for me in the morning as my stomach is only waiting till I wake up and open my eyes so it can start shouting: give me some food, NOW! πŸ˜‰

However, taking time must be difficult for some. But for me it means as well, taking time for you and to care about yourself and your body and its signals. Nobody else can do this job – caring about you. So I guess there is only one left and this is you…

To come back to ‘not breakfast eaters’, because I know as well about another kind of person and why they don’t eat in the morning. It’s because the don’t have any ideas what to eat. How hard must that be! In this wonderland full of good and healthy foods? They have no idea what to eat? πŸ™‚ Well, at least this is the point where I can help.

I stumbled over this breakfast cookies recently and thought immediately that I have to try them. I was convinced of all ingredients and happy to have a new recipe for breakfast or even a snack time. Also I had still some bananas left which was indeed perfect. And on top of that, they are very easy to do. Just go for it. Happy weekend to everyone. πŸ™‚

– tschuppi

1

prepare coconut flakes

2

use very ripe bananas

3

press mixture into cookie cutter

4

ready for baking

5 copy2

can be stored in fridge up to 4 days

6 orig

Vegan Coconut Blueberry Breakfast Cookies (found onΒ Kumquat, recipe adjusted):

preheat oven to 175 degrees Celsius and prepare baking sheet with parchment paper
Β 
170gr rolled oats,
80gr unsweetened coconut flakes,
1 tbsp flaxseeds,
1/2 tsp salt,
115gr coarsely chopped cashews,
100gr dried blueberries,
mix all together in a big bowl
Β 
3 ripe bananas, mashed,
60ml coconut oil, warm enough to be liquid,
1 tbsp maple syrup,
1 tsp vanilla extract,
stir in until well combined
Β 
Press 2 tablespoons of mixture into a 5 cm round cookie cutter onto a baking sheet coated with parchment paper and bake for approx. 25 minutes or until golden

Β 

6 thoughts on “you struggle standing up in the morning…?

  1. sophiebowns says:

    They sound like a lovely morning snack!

    1. They are indeed! Thank you for stopping by.. πŸ˜‰

  2. mydearbakes says:

    Gosh! Great bake you have there! It’s so brilliant!

    1. thank you! πŸ˜‰ I made them already once again and still very convinced about the recipe…

  3. These look so delicious. Beautiful photographs. I look forward to reading more of your recipes. Emma xx

    1. thank you very much.. I do always try to take out the best shots even if I think i have still a lot to improve.. πŸ™‚ I am happy you stopped by, thank you!

Leave a comment